List of New Appointments in India January 2023 - PDF

Indologus.com

Name of the Person	Designation
Ajit Kumar Saxena	Chairman Cum-Managing Director of public sector company MOIL Limited
Kamala Harris	Indian American Rajeev Badyal to the National Space Council's Users Advisory Group (UAG)
Director General Sujoy Lal Thaosen	Director General of the Border Security Force (BSF)
Sundararaman Ramamurthy	Managing Director (MD) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of BSE Limited
Ajay Kumar Srivastava	Managing Director (MD) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Public sector Indian Overseas Bank
Dinesh Kumar Shukla	Former Executive Director of the Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB)
IPS officer Laxmi Singh	New Chief of police in Noida
Chairman N Chandrasekaran	Newly Formed Economic Advisory Council of Maharashtra
Suresh Kishinchand Khatanhar	Deputy Managing Director of the bank
Maithili Thakur	State Icon for Bihar by the Election Commission (EC)
Air Marshal Pankaj Mohan Sinha	Commander of the Indian Air Force's Western Air Command
Lingam Venkata Prabhakar	Managing Director (MD) and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Canara

Indologus.com Page 1

	Bank
Hong Ju Jeon	Company Managing Director for LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd
Dr. Vinay Prakash Singh	Secretary General of the Asian Pacific Postal Union (APPU)
Prasanna Kumar Motupalli	Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of the government-owned NLC India Ltd (NLCIL), a Navratna Public Sector Undertaking (PSU)
Surinder Chawla	New Chief Executive of Paytm Payments Bank
Manpreet Monica Singh	First Female Sikh Judge in the US
Chetan Sharma	Chairman of the Senior Selection Committee
Vikas Purohit	Director of Global Business Group for its India operations
A.C. Charania	New Chief Technologist for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Anurag Kumar	Chairman and Managing Director of Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL)
Ravi Kumar	New Chief Executive officer of Cognizant
Pankaj Kumar Singh	Director General of the Border Security Force (BSF)
Aruna Miller	Lieutenant Governor in the state of Maryland
Praveen Sharma	Director of National Health Authority
Vishal Kapoor	CEO of Convergence Energy Services Limited (CESL)
Vikram Dev Dutt	New Director General of the Directorate of General of Civil Aviation (DGCA)
Chris Hipkins	41st PM of New Zealand
Siddharth Sharma	Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Tata Trusts

Indologus.com Page 2

Aparna Uppaluri	Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Tata Trusts
Prabdev Singh	CEO of JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Shamalbhai B. Patel	Chairman of the Gujarat Cooperative Milk Marketing Federation (GCMMF)
Naresh Lalwani	General Manager of Central Railway
Sangeeta Verma	Competition Commission of India's acting chair
Abhay K	Academy of Letters of Brazil (ALB) as a foreign corresponding member during a plenary session
Anurag Gupta	Vice President (VP) and Head of Global Merchant & Network Services in American Express (Amex) India
Gyanendra Pratap Singh	Director General of Police of Assam Police
Jason Moo	CEO of Bank of Singapore
Saiyam Mehra	Chairman of All India Gem & Jewellery Domestic Council
Rajesh Rokde	Vice Chairman of All India Gem & Jewellery Domestic Council
Santhi Kumari	First Woman Chief Secretary of Telangana
Nick Walker	Chief Executive Officer of Cairn Oil & Gas, A unit of Vedanta Ltd
Justice Arjan Kumar Sikri	Administrator to manage the use of funds for the next ISSF Shooting World Cup in 2023
Bharat Bhasker	New Director of IIM Ahmedabad
Hein Schumacher	New Chief Executive Officer of Unilever
Dr Rajeev Singh Raghuvanshi	New Drugs Controller General of India (DCGI) of UPSC

Indologus.com Page 3